Emiko’s doctoral dissertation!

Posted on
Emiko is thrilled to have received a letter from CUNY Academic Works, notifying that she became one of the most popular authors in the Esthetics Commons during the last month!! 
According to CUNY Academic Works, of the 501 authors (currently 502) in this discipline, Emiko’s  “The Finales of Robert Schumann’s Piano Sonatas and Fantasie” received some of the highest downloads.
As of December 2017, her dissertation has been downloaded in 61 countries, by 105 institutions that includes Stanford, Princeton, Yale, Juilliard, New England Conservatory, Duke, University of Rochester, University of Cincinnati, Oberlin College, Boston University, Indiana University, University of Illinois, Kingston University (UK), Royal Northern College of Music (UK), Kyoto University of Arts (Japan) and so on.

学術論文のデータベースCUNY ACADEMIC WORKSからの報告によると、 音楽博士論文『シューマンのピアノソナタと幻想曲の最終楽章について』(佐藤恵美子・著)が、『美学』の分野において、2017年12月中に最も数多くダウンロードされた著作物にランクインしました。現在この論文は、61カ国でダウンロードされており、また、プリンストン、イェール、スタンフォード、ジュリアード音楽院、ニューイングランド音楽院、京都市立芸術大学、キングストン大学などを含む105の教育機関等でダウンンロードされています。

Christmas Concert with Colleen!

Posted on
In Kyoto
Colleen and Emiko shared a lovely time with the audiences in their “Holiday Showcase” at the Rihga Royal Hotel Kyoto! 
Emiko was so excited to play a beautiful Bösendorfer that had enchanting sound, perfectly matching with Colleen’s warm & velvety voice! 
Look forward to our next collaboration!


Christmas Concert in Okayama

Posted on

Emiko is overwhelmed by a warm welcome from the people of Kaede-Dormitory in Okayama! 
She’d like to thank all the stuff in the Kaede-Dormitory for preparing beautifully decorated concert space & dressing room, stylishly designed program, well-tuned antique Yamaha full-concert grand piano with ivory keys; above all, it’s the cheerful presence of the audience that made the concert so memorable!